Out today on Basick Records:


Blinding White Noise: Illusion and Chaos

7 Horns 7 Eyes

Throes of Absolution

Skyharbor - Blinding White Noise: Illusion and Chaos

DISC ONE (Running Time: 34m 20s)
1) Illusion: Dots
2) Illusion: Order 66 
3) Illusion: Catharsis
4) Illusion: Night
5) Illusion: Aurora
6) Illusion: Celestial
7) Illusion: Maeva

DISC TWO (Running Time: 13m 38s)
8) Chaos: Trayus
9) Chaos: Aphasia
10) Chaos: Insurrection

SKYHARBOR’s breathtaking double disc, debut album, ‘Blinding White Noise: Illusion & Chaos’, is released today and promises to be a landmark release for the Indian independent music scene, in no small part thanks to the incredible number of international guest appearances it will see, including the likes of Marty Friedman (ex Megadeth), Daniel Tompkins (ex TesseracT), Vishal J. Singh (Amogh Symphony) and Sunneith Revankar (Bhayanak Maut).

Spanning 2 discs the album reveals very different aspects of the band and is a mix of effortlessly mature, ambient soundscapes that intertwine playfully alongside densely layered guitar work, complex structures and experimental metal.

Reviews & Features

Skyharbor’s Keshav Dhar discusses "Five albums that changed my life"

Read the interview at Noisecreep →

“Timeless in every sense” 9/10 Metal India Magazine

48-minutes of good, solid songwriting and heavy metal” 8/10 Heavy Blog is Heavy

"The dynamics of the songs keep the balance between technical and listenable perfectly" 9/10 Got Djent

Watch the video for ‘Catharsis’ on YouTube! →

7 Horns 7 Eyes - Throes of Absolution

1) Divine Amnesty
2) Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
3) The Hill Difficulty
4) Cycle Of Self
5) Delusions
6) A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
7) Vindicator
8) The Winnowing
9) Regeneration

Progressive atmospheric death metallers 7 HORNS 7 EYES release their debut full-length album, Throes Of Absolution, across Europe today. Featuring a guest appearance by Jeff Loomis (ex-Nevermore), the album has been produced and mixed by 7H7E’s guitarist, Aaron Smith at his own Envisage Audio studio. Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth) mastered the outing; guitars were re-amped by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Killswitch Engage), whilst Travis Smith (Nevermore, Katatonia) crafted the artwork.

Reviews & Features

you’ll know that it’s a mark of their class that ex-Nevermore guitarist and all-round six-string here, Jeff Loomis, wanted to work with them"

Listen to the exclusive album stream on Thrash Hits →

“This takes progressive death metal to a new level of pulverizing grandeur. Love it!”
Dom Lawson - Metal Hammer

"One of the very best death metal records I have heard in the last twelve months" 8/10 Cack Blabbath

"7H7E are here not only to give us some outstanding metal, but to lead the battle for the ages." Dawn of the Deaf

Watch the video for ‘Throes of Absolution album sampler’ on YouTube! →



We know you guys love your freebies and your advances and some of the sneakiness - so go fill your boots with what we’ve got out there this week. FREE 


The debut album from Indian based progressive metallers, Skyharbor, is released on Monday 23rd April worldwide via Basick. Featuring collaborations from ex-Tesseract vocalist Dan Tompkins and ex-Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman, this is already shaping up to be one of the most promising debut releases of 2012. 

USA/CANADA - buy from our online store at Prosthetic Records (it’s also available from all good online retailers and in stores across the country) 

EUROPE/REST OF WORLD - you can grab something from our online store (it’s also available from all good online retailers and in record stores near you!)  

Streaming free over on our bandcamp 

Available for listens and shares over on our YouTube (both CD’s) 


The debut album from Seattle based progressive deathers 7 HORNS 7 EYES is released across Europe on Monday April 23rd. Grab a copy from our store, it’s also available at all good online retailers and in stores worldwide. 

TRY BEFORE YOU BUY! The album is streaming free over at Thrash Hits 


We know that THOUSANDS of you guys have already grabbed a free copy of this, but if you still haven’t, grab the 2012 label sampler from us, a track from each of our artists to get you introduced to just what we have to offer!